Bouquet

Emergency blip very late this evening of my lovely birthday flowers.  Lots of messages this morning and a visit from my daughter.  Coffee and a chat which went on for some time.  We should have taken advantage of the weather and gone out for lunch!  A short walk towards the next village and back this afternoon, and then I decided to set to and mow the lawn as the garden bin was due for collection tomorrow.  Friend H came up and stayed for coffee so I hadn’t finished the lawn when son arrived home and I got a telling off for not leaving it for him to do (well he’d had a week off and not done it, so needs must!).  These lovely flowers were delivered late afternoon from daughter and family and are now brightening up the lounge.  Fusion tea - teriyaki chicken with a Greek salad! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.