Johnston Gardens

Despite the cloud this morning Johnston Gardens was looking particularly photogenic today. I was spoit for choice when it came to choosing a single photograph.

I got several pictures of a duck family. Mum, Dad and five quite grown up ducklings. The parents have done well, and the offspring are already nearly as big as their parents, so I would think all five will make it through to adulthood now.

Last time I was at the Gardens the moorhen was busy carrying out home improvements on the nest. Today she was back to sitting on the nest, so she must be looking forward to some new arrivals.

For the Blip picture I have settled on this view at the western end of the lake.

At the time of my visit I was just about the only person there. It was fairly early, but I think the weather may have been a deterrent also. It was cool and cloudy, at least for once it was dry. Later in the day the sky brightened and unusually the temperature actually made it into double figures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.