lovelife209

By mindful_life

Puppy walk

I was feeling rather jaded by last night and managed to get to bed very early which has really helped today. I think the weekend's activities wore me out.

I was though awake at my usual early time and started with my pranayama (breathing), meditation and yoga before the kids were up for school. Once they left I worked on some editing of my book and then headed to the gym for a swim which was lovely. It was rather busy today - it is never easy to predict what it will be like.

Home and a lovely lunch followed by a puppy stroll which was lovely. I'm pleased that the rain has stopped and the sun was trying to shine. Walking after meals is recommended in Ayurveda as it aids digestion and being in nature is also hugely beneficial. I don't manage it after every meal of course but I try when I can.

I have managed to book myself on a retreat in July which I cant wait for. I have wanted to do one for so long and have never been able to so I am so excited. 
 A good day so far x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.