Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Yearling

black crowned night heron.

       That's two consecutive mornings I made it to the riverwalk to get my therapeutic dose of nature listening to and watching the wild life whilst trying to ignore the traffic noise.

       I usually see the muskrats, beavers, and mule deer; rabbits, and if I'm lucky a live skunk (they're usually seen as road kill). This morning I was wondering if I would see any activity. But the beavers were about; I counted four. Whilst standing there watching them, and listening to the birds, this heron flew up. The main photo isn't sharply focussed but the extra I managed by luck to be reasonably sharp. The beaver shots were hopeless; too much noisy vegetation around them grabbed focus.. One of the frustrations of auto-focus and modern  digital cameras is not having the ground glass focusing aid and my eyes aren't quite good enough to focus manually. Any expert advice that might help me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.