Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Mineral

Although it’s a beautiful day - well at least the sun’s come out this afternoon - I’m still relying on my stored ‘blippables’ today. 

Our winter walks along the beach have often seen me shuffling along, head down, looking for sea glass, pieces of sea-worn pottery or pebbles. Anything small, brightly coloured or interestingly textured was picked up and transferred to pockets, shaken out and stored once we returned home. 

And so today I raid my pebble pot, emptying it out on the kitchen work surface - everything had been washed when first brought home of course. As usual, I faff about, trying to decide the best way to display them, ending up with colour- coordinated piles. 

Thanks to Freespiral for hosting!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.