What’s in a name?

I just can’t believe where the time has gone today. Our lovely neighbours have just returned  from holiday, so we’ve invited them over for dinner. This means a morning of preparation - between more ironing, gardening and booking flights to Madeira for October (1st world problems, I know) - so I can just pop my ratatouille pasta bake in the oven when we get back from visiting G’s mum. 

We take G’s mum shopping to a clothing store in LlanfairPG on Anglesey. Of course, the full name of this village is Llanfair­pwllgwyngyll­gogery­chwyrn­drobwll­llan­tysilio­gogo­goch - the second longest place name in the world (even though this was apparently a contrivance aimed at attracting Victorian visitors). 

This is just about my only opportunity for photography today, but I’m keen to avoid the usual straight shot of the village name. Hence it’s a stitch together of two wide angle shots taken from either end of the sign outside the shop. It’s definitely wide for Wednesday, but once again, clearly off-theme I’m afraid! 

This evening’s been given over to entertaining. I do appreciate your understanding as I take so long  in catching up! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.