Analogy.

A couple of weeks ago at camera club we had a speaker, Astrid McGechan.

 She gave a very inspiring talk on 'telling a story', and the 'feeling' of a picture. With this in mind, as I walked along the canal today I felt this scene was a good analogy of where we are at the moment. Things are opening up, yet we still have many barriers in our way, and the future is unclear. Now, unless I was to explain this, would people see the same as me in this image? I thought her talk was interesting, but she explained to us the feelings she had when she took certain images, as I have done here.

All a bit deep for me, so I've added an extra called "You spin me right round', which I think is probably more me!

Last camera club meet of the season tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.