Through the window.

We've got a couple of Rooks that frequent our garden. They're a bit nervous, and any hint of movement and they are off! There was one drinking from our birdbath, of course as soon as I got up, it flew off. I took these emerging Alliums through the window instead. I quite liked the diffusion through the double glazing.

I did sit in the garden for about 20 minutes to see if the Rook would return, he didn't, so the Alliums it is. Don't know how these wildlife photographers do it.

Bathed Ali in the morning ready for her holiday, went swimming and swam 40 lengths, came back and gave Kiri a 'top and tail' bath. Fed various plants round the garden. The weather has been so bad I haven't really done any gardening this year, but feel better now I've given the plants a good feed.

Tired now, and ready for our kofta curry tonight. We don't usually eat meat during the week, but it was an easy option to get out of the freezer.

Thank you for all your comments on yesterday's blip, pleased you could see what I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.