Tiny Blues

I spent much of today giving the various doll's houses and ornaments (mainly cat related) in my living room a clean ready for redisplay once I've finished redecorating.  One item "rediscovered" was this tiny glass bottle, probably a perfume bottle and only about 4ins tall. It was originally one of a pair bought in an antique market for a few pounds, but I unfortunately broke the other some time ago.

I found some late-growing forget--me-not in the garden which were a nice scale and colour for the bottle as a miniature vase and set it up in the kitchen using a light pad as the background. and an LED light for overhead, front lighting. A little bit of faffing in Lightroom completed the image, which hopefully qualifies for the Tiny Tuesday Challenge of mineral, since glass is made from sand, with thanks to freespiral for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.