The Arrival

My daughter had business in the City and asked me to accompany her. The last time I went on a train was coming back from Duxford after taking the TR there for sale. I got in a proper muddle. 

No problems today, the train was nice and clean and with not too many people on it. At Liverpool St Station I photographed two sculptures commemorating the Kindertransport. They are memorials to the 10,000 orphaned Jewish children who escaped Nazi persecution and arrived at the station during 1938–1939. The one above is entitled The Arrival.  Für Das Kind is inside the station. (Extras)

Our business complete we went for lunch at The Ivy City. I had turbot and we sipped cocktails. We very much enjoyed the experience. As we left I noticed an ornate Victorian bathhouse which is let out for events. (Extras)

I snapped the gasometer from the train on the way home. (Extras) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.