Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Going down from the mountain

We had to leave the mountain today to return home. This was the view as we drove down the road from the house at 7am.

Happy to report the only consequence from the 11 mile hike are sore calf muscles for me. My hiking buddy has a sore knee and her ankle was stiff. She is active but does not do the hiking as I do so the two days of mountains have not agreed with her. But she said she would be ready to hike again soon. We will see if she wants to do another 10 miles!


When I got home I was checking on my flowers and was shocked to see the dahlia top had been eaten! Jerry said they were like that yesterday morning but he wouldn’t tell me. So I will be fencing off that flower bed to keep the deer out. Luckily they only got two plants and left the dark purple flower.

I am working on the 300 photos from the trail yesterday and plan to do a slideshow of them. I will post the link on a future blip.

The weather here is very hot and I already miss the cooler mountain air’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.