Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

What I saw today...

just looking around...except for the toad!!   He was seen late yesterday afternoon when I moved a piece of tree limb by the oak tree.    Got a little heart jump out of me!    But all these other things were in the yard or on my early morning walk.  

The little zinnias are blooming from seeds I kept from last season.  I spread them in the newer flower bed and yeah!  they came up!!    The chrysanthamum was $2 pot on the sale table at the garden center last fall that I planted in the other flower bed.   Why is it blooming now!!???  Who cares?  It is flowering!!

A curl from the moonflower.  I love those things!!    A snail I found in a nursery container that is cracked and needs to be thrown away.  He is moved to another place now so he can do whatever snails do.   White fleabane growing all along the road and a few  lemon colored  desert chicory in with the dandelions.   Different yellow for sure.   

The bird feathers were scattered at the edge of the road.   Somebody lost that fight.   Walking back into the yard by the redbud tree I noticed the little drops of water on the heart shaped leaf.   

Always something to see.

I added a bird at the feeder late today.  Might be a female cowbird but maybe not.  I can't find anything like it in my search.    Thanks for any ID help on this one.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.