Twinkles

Over the last few days Jack Frost has made appearances, but none quite so dramatic as this morning.....oh boy, what a snorter it was -8°overnight.  Even at 8 am the temperature was -6.1deg. Fortunately, the sun has shone all day.  
It just seemed appropriate that I should go out to the garden to find some twinkles/bokeh for my blip today, this is a fallen flowering cherry leaf with the red tip showing....and I have put a collage in extra from my garden wander.

Tonight we are having a blood supermoon,  first time New Zealanders will be able to see the phenomenon in 40 years. It will be at its closest point in its orbit around the Earth, while coinciding with a lunar eclipse.  The best time is from 11 pm for an hour, but the whole eclipse is expected to last five hours starting just before 9pm.
If I'm still awake I'll have a look, but we've a big day of travelling tomorrow so won't be bothering about photographing it.
It will be all over Facebook tomorrow, so will enjoy those images.

This time tomorrow (5pm), we'll be tackling 4 metre swells as we go over Foveaux Strait which is notorious for big seas. Dum dee doo dah!!

Internet  is sparse in Stewart Island, I will catch up next week.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.