Day Today

By Feathers14

Straight To The Core

Is this the desk of the future?

-------------------------

Today was solid - woke up feeling like crap but braved the weather and made it on to campus anyways to do some work in F211 with Axel and Eve. It's coming along; not flying, but it is coming.

Lunch at mine followed by a trip in Leamington to pic up some prints from Boots (disappointed in a few of them; colours were off on some important ones, others were printed too dark and they cropped the door handle on this picture which pretty much ruins the whole effect) and a then a small amount of more project work in Nero all before dinner at Eve's. Some of the prints were from PhotoSoc's Pubarazzi event and looking back through them was hilarious - I'm looking forward to Friday's post-mortem social to see everyone else's pictures.

A great day, all in all.

Peace

---------------

This picture moves back to the 'photography as art' movement. Today was a day where I focused again on minimalism, what it means to me and how I try to achieve it. Apple is hailed as a champion of minimalism and their designs are minimalist, but they also encourage rampant consumerism, which I find somewhat contradictory. I'm not shunning iPhones, iPods etc etc (jeez, it's my iPad in the picture) I just think that careful consideration needs to be taken before buying another piece of tech.

It was taken with a 50mm lens and as it's Eve's desk I was balanced on a chair holding my camera flush with the ceiling so I couldn't actually see what the hell I was shooting. It took a few attempts. I wish I had an articulated screen, but that would require a new camera and a) I don't need it b) it would be wasted on me c) I can't afford it and d) I'd have to sell this current one first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.