Day Today

By Feathers14

Get Down

This shot was taken at The Dirty Duck, on campus... Get down. Geddit? Clever.

-----------------------

Today was a strange one, but I can't quite place my finger on why. Wake up early - I mean real early, like the sort of time that grown-ups are supposed to wake up - and travel on to campus to start working. I probably wrote 350-400 words, which really isn't good enough. It was back to F211 with Eve; my hatred for that room grows every day.

Eat at mine, help Shane out with his project testing, had a hilarious 1 hour talk on going to Uganda for a module next year, then to Leamington, then to The Duke for Ruth's leaving drinks, then to campus - with Axel - for a truly shambolic performance at The Dirty Duck (but possibly the only person ever to get the whole Duck playing a drinking game of 'Roxanne'?) and then bed.

I did a lot and felt like I achieved sod all.

TL;DR: Work; No work; Uganda talk (which I'm psyched for, now); no alcohol tolerance lead to a bad performance; sleep.

Peace

----------------------

I've blipped The Dirty Duck before - I include that link with much embarrassment as the shot is terrible - but I feel that this shot shows marked improvement over last time's attempt. This was originally captured in landscape view, but there was the ugliest poster in the background which was rather distracting. I also 'spot removal-ed' (new word) out a couple of reflections that were visibile, not sure how well this was done, can you tell if you enlarge the picture? Mic stands are really ugly. Any other feedback appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.