Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:8

Look at me, week two without blobbing. Go, me...

An impromptu trip to Montmorillon yesterday, for a pair of secateurs, yielded an astonishing amount of impulse purchases in both Lidl and Action. Among the many delights in Action, I fell for a Swiffer, a sketchbook, and this yarn.

The yarn is pretty but is a conundrum. It's cotton and has neither loft nor body and the twist is minimal. I had wanted to make shawls and wraps to wear with my sari skirts. Just something light to shrug on when the sun leaves the terrasse. Pattern and needle choices are eluding me right now (all suggestions welcome - it's 630 metres to 150 g).

It's another gloomy day, so I look forward to doing some swatching. It has been a long time. It has to be better than wasting my precious remaining hours on the Interweb, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.