Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:7

In a brief respite from the rain I popped out to the bins. I put some eggs on first (prawn and egg salad tonight) and then walked my recycling up the village (it's /exactly/ the right length, there and back, to time my hard boiled eggs... as long as nobody hails me for a chat) and on my way I noticed that my neighbour had her bread order out.

The boulanger comes thrice a week; Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday mornings around 10 am. When my neighbour has to go out at the appropriate time, she leaves a note and her baguette bag on the gate so that she doesn't miss her bread.

It's very French and so is her beautiful garden. I thought it picturesque enough to share today and went indoors to take my eggs off (the timer for my 7 minute eggs beeped just seconds after I entered the door) and grab the phone. I met another neighbour as I walked back over and she thought that I was seeking a signal. I was slightly abashed to admit no, I was going to photograph the baguette bag!

One day I will share the bins here and explain why it's a 7 minute walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.