Between the Showers

Showers is perhaps too light a word, heavy rain here most of the morning which has finally stopped but the sky is still looking full of rain clouds.
Opened my conservatory door to take this shot without stepping outside.

You can see the part which is under shelter by the wet flags. 
Not a view l have blipped before but l love my clematis screen , this is the first one to flower , the others dotted around the garden are still in bud.

Gary the handyman is in the middle of decorating the kitchen and main bathroom.
Don’t know about you but l can never settle when work is being done in the house so l took myself upstairs and sorted out my sock drawer, tights ( hardly wear these anymore), leggings and joggers.
Then went through my make up and hair products and finally rearranged my shoes ( yes, l have too many).Did fill a bin bag though.

So the house is a bit of a tip with things plonked everywhere, l have no system for doing this but it doesn’t bother me as it will be worth it.

Probably won’t get sorted until tomorrow as l’m out tonight with my Skipton family bubble and we are going to the Pizza Express there.
Will be staying the night too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.