Abstract Landscape

Yesterday l was so peed off by the atrocity in Texas, the wars around the globe and our pathetic government that l had an early night and went to bed around 10.30pm. This was an hour and a half earlier than usual for me but l was soon asleep .
I did wake up a couple of times throughout the night but soon drifted back off until l was fully awake around 5.30am. I class that as a good night; a very good night :-))
So up even earlier than my new normal l went out for the quick walk and did a little extra to photograph the meadow.
Tried to make the meadow look as if it was crying but the result was too sad so l added a splash of optimism.
Back home l’ve had my breakfast then will put some stuff in the car drop off at the recycling centre on the way to ballet.
I’m having lunch in Ilkley with B and D at The Veggie ( not the most original name for a cafe but the food is great) A won’t be joining us as planned: her husband went down with Covid on Tuesday.
Will then collect Kitty from school and drive her to Skipton in our new Thursday routine.
Have arranged for the wasp nest to be removed on Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.