mambo

By mambo

Little Star

Went to the aerobics at the leisure centre.
We used to do this class in the large sports hall before Covid but since it started up again last year we do it in a much smaller room and have had to split the class into two groups of 24.
I usually go to the second class as l have friend there but today l went to the earlier one as l have my Covid Booster early afternoon.
I usually have little reaction and l hope that’s the case today as l am out with Rebecca tonight.
We have dinner booked at Kendells then we are at the Playhouse to see A Passionate Woman by Kay Mellor about her life in Leeds before she was a writer.
She wrote for Coronation Street before going on to write plays and films including Fat Friends, The Syndicate and At Home with the Braithwaites.
She was a similar age to me and lived in my local area where we had mutual friends.
Her untimely death last year will make it all the more poignant to watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.