Showing Support

l’ve always like the houses on this street in Otley, 
l like it even more now.
Up at 7.00am after six hours + sleep, really good for me.
Did my walk, made sandwiches for Tim, then made our breakfast, so nice to eat with somebody.
I needed to go into Ilkley so he gave me a lift as he was on his way for the final day of the course ( hadn’t realise it was to get the silver level in map reading).
We had to divert for a road traffic incident but l did my errands and decided to walk some of the way back home.
Came across the road incident, only to see my ballet teacher holding her three week old grandson at the side of the road.
Her daughter had been involved ( not her fault) and was quite weepy , poor girl.
The police had been lovely and the motor cyclist wasn’t hurt.
Carried on walking to Ben Rhydding then caught the bus.
Home, l took all the camping gear out of the shed, Tim is taking most of it.
Also got out some of Mr P’s tools as Freddy my grandson might want them.
Found a wasp nest in the shed while l was clearing stuff out, just what l don’t need but have no time to sort it until Friday.
Rebecca called to help me sort out an internet banking problem, nothing untoward but l feel better for having her check it over.
Then l drove to Otley to return a parcel.
A quick cuppa and a sandwich now then the 
ballet run  and finally back to eat with Tim before he packs up and goes home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.