Too close - too strong!

Same old, same old - cloudy sky to begin with! Couldn’t summon up the energy to walk down to the town so Mrs M went by herself. This achy joint and muscle business won’t go away. I did ask the doc about these vaccination side-effects, but he couldn’t throw much light on it.

The sun came out in between the clouds the afternoon so we sat outside for a short time until billowing clouds and a few spots of rain drove us in – I didn’t want to get my book wet! As soon as we came in the sun came out – why does it always do this! Rosie came out with us and sat under the rescued rosemary. She must have felt some affiliation with the name!

Had to hunt about for a Blip and decided on these narcissi, Narcissus poeticus var. recurvus, the Pheasant’s Eye.  I bought the bulbs last autumn and potted them. True to type they didn’t begin to flower until early in May when most of my other daffs had finished, but they were getting rather bashed about by the wind so I cut the flowers and brought them indoors – big mistake! They’re very beautiful and known to be particularly fragrant, but I found the perfume so overpowering – and not very pleasant – that I had to banish them outside!

Quote of the Day:

Stella Adler – “You have to do something. If you do something, you become somebody. Even a daffodil does something, has a profession. It gives off scent, professionally.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.