Leg under

Not a bad day today - dull to begin with, but it got better, some sunshine with a gentle breeze. We took our afternoon walk a little earlier today as I had to meet a lady who works in Aldi and was finishing her shift at noon. I'd cleaned out the fish tank and had a bag of Java Fern spare, so I advertised it on a local Facebook page and had a reply almost immediately. There are obviously quite a few aquarists in Oban - I've got rid of spare plants and fish before with no trouble. 

We climbed the steps of Jacob's Ladder on the way home and popping out onto Ardconnel Terrace I was surprised to see a leg sticking out from under a car. I took a quick picture just in case it was a crime scene, or an accident, but it turned out to be a perfectly normal youth lying under his car! My extra today is of a doggie we met in the street carrying his toy, without which, according to his mum, he goes nowhere!

Warm enough later on to sit out on the deck with a glass of ginger beer and Jane Austen!

Quote of the Day:

Lindsey Leavitt  - “When I'm done, I contemplate lying down in the middle of the road to let a car finish me off. I'm already half-dead.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.