Zooming In

I’m beginning to feel like a robot when almost all my connections with people are virtual via Zoom. It will be very strange to meet with a group of people face to face again in a room.

If ever there was a day to be virtual with two Zoom meetings it is a dull rainy day like today. The exercise rings on my watch are hardly registering; they don’t seem interested in recording energy used in Zoom chat or even frenetic skipping in lieu of actually going out into the real world. They would appreciate a long hard walk or possibly a down -on -my -hands and knees washing floors kind of activity. Tant pis as they say across the Channel.

My book group Zoom discussion was about Colum McCann’s book Apeirogon featuring the friendship between an Israeli and a Palestinian both of whom had lost daughters in the struggles over the years. It happens to be very topical at this moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.