Life through the lens...

By ValC

Shopping.

First job this morning was to return a dressing gown to M&S which I had ordered on line for MrC.
I thought it would save a trip to Owlcotes, so had it delivered to our local M&S Food.
Wrong! Didn’t fit. Far too big, and very heavy.
So this morning we went to Take it back, and fortunately found another style. Same size, but this one fitted and was also much lighter.
Good news. It was also £20 cheaper.
So two happy bunnies.
Back to shopping the old fashioned way in future.

After lunch I went shopping again.
This time on my own, and a type of shopping I much rather prefer. The local garden nursery.
Came home with lots of plants, and as it has rained none stop since I got home, it is a job for tomorrow.
The forecast is for a fine day. At last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.