Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Grand Skies!

It may have been a shocking month of weather but the skies have, at times, been epic! Another Shibden valley walk where I avoided a deluge and enjoyed looking at the vast skies of contrast and impressive clouds.

A really enjoyable afternoon with my class today; we designed dream catchers in DT last week and they've been extremely excited at the prospect of making them ever since.

One week on and this afternoon it was DT time. You could have heard a pin drop as they used paper plates, wool, beads, feathers, bottle tops and so on to make their dream catchers. Two hours whizzed by! They're already eagerly anticipating a treat Friday afternoon to finish them off.

It was so lovely to see them so genuinely excited! You could even say they were dreaming with their eyes open, and if you can teach children to do just that, well, I'd call that a success!

In other news, I was straight on the NHS website first thing this morning when I heard I was now eligible for a Covid vaccine as it has been opened to those 30 and 31. All booked in for 6th June and then 28th August. Yippeee!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.