Build Your Own Baby 'Bot

As I stared at the sugar cookie dough, all rolled out and ready to be cut, I knew I was going to need a new plan quickly. There was no way that the knife in my had was going to be able to cut out cookies that looked anything like robots.

But the baby shower is robot themed. We have to bring robot cookies!

Three hours later...

I arrived at the baby shower, holding a plate of triangles, rectangles, circles, and squares, all with a bit of color or design.

Each dish of food got a card, something catchy that related to robots. The pasta salad was called "Spare Parts." The drinks had little flags that said, "Fuel Up." And the cookies were labeled, "Build Your Own Baby 'Bot."

While many people called my idea cute and creative, it was really just a last resort for my cookie cutting inability. Oh well, they tasted good, and that's the important thing! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.