Plus ça change...

By SooB

Long

The blanket is nearly done. At last - I'm starting to lose the love for it! 24 rows to go...

Work mainly today. Having kept paying the gardener for half a day a week through the winter even when there wasn't much work to be done expressly so I'd keep my slot when things were busy, it's disappointing how often I'm dropped out of the list. I'd had enough today and told him I'd find another solution. He's coming tomorrow.

Of course, I'd rather I did the garden myself, but needs must.

Orange continue to refuse to send Mr B's shiny new mobile which is apparently still scheduled to be in service last Friday. Appalling customer service as ever - but the only network that works in our house.

And continuing (I will catch up the story at some point) refusal of CarbBoy's school to engage with me about his choices for next year - aside from increasingly aggressive messages from the secretary (I've stopped taking her calls).

On the plus side, some wins on the work front, and a very nice glass of Malbec when it was done. And the dining room is still on a rolling 'two days and it'll be done' basis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.