It's stopped raining!

After weeks of rain, the sky seems even bluer,
the fresh green leaves of springtime, somehow newer.
So if this scene holds little for the eye,
enjoy the way there's no rain in this sky.

When we arrived home from Lincolnshire, a number of plants had died of thirst in garden planters for want of rain. Since then it's hardly stopped raining, until today. 

After weeks of wearing four layers to keep warm, today I wore only two. What a relief! And the first thing I saw when I opened the curtains this morning was a bee - lovely to see! 

There was one short rain shower this afternoon, but it didn't last. It's been a lovely day, not least as, for the third time, my front crown has been refitted during another 50-minute stint in the dentist's chair. She is pretty confident that it will stay put this time. Fingers crossed. (If it comes out again, then we move on to Plan B.) 

Then, grinning confidently, we drove from Kingsbridge to Dartmouth for me to pick up my serviced hearing aids, one of which had stopped working. 

Just my wooden leg now ... Oh, no! That was a bad dream, wasn't it...?!

The forecast for tomorrow is (dare we believe it?) - more sunshine. It's just what we need. Fingers crossed again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.