Freyjad

By Freyjad

Horses Galore.....

I'm posting late today because although I got home by late afternoon it's been my camera club meeting this evening and I don't like to miss.

I've had a great day spent at Atkinson Action Horses taking part in a workshop run by E.J.Lazenby whom many of you will know from the on-line fine art workshop she ran over the Christmas holiday.  Prior to my going she told me the average number of shots taken on any of her workshops is between 3,500 and 4,000; I thought that sounded excessive, but I came home with 4,000 so she was absolutely right.  The young man in the shots is Ben Atkinson -  horse owner, trainer and whisperer and a thoroughly nice young man too.

Now to the important bit, this blip is a celebratory one so it's very apt that today I have something a bit different to mark the day.  It's all been said before of course but I have to say it too -  just how wonderful a community Blipfoto is and what lovely people Blippers are, I don't think there can be a nicer bunch of people anywhere, and as ever a sincere thank you to the Blippers who work behind the scenes to keep everything running smoothly.

Thank you as ever for stopping by, its always very much appreciated. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.