SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

The wicked Mint plant.

This mint plant popped up a couple of months ago. I used to have mint growing on the edge of the driveway by the deck, before we cemented the driveway. But that was in September 2009 and it has taken all this time to manage to work it's way through the cracks between the new cement and the blocks around the deck, alongside the down-pipe from the roof. Maybe this will be one of the plants still surviving in a thousand years time, as it is hard to kill.
I had been watching some Briar rose hips, and got a few photos this morning, but didn't work out. So will keep them for another day.
Poppy had her first kill today, she got a mouse. It was a really hard job getting it off her, as I didn't want her to eat it, in case it had had poison too. She didn't think it very fair that she had to give it up.
I finally got around to icing the wedding cake that I had been asked to make & ice. Been a long time since I did any, this one was only one tier and after gently nudging by me, the bride decided that a simple ribbon and fresh flowers sounded really good. Phew! But that can also look very beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.