SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Take off!

This Australasian Gannet was one of a group of three, but they didn't like us getting so close. I had taken the car to Te Mahia to leave over night, ready for an early start in the morning. Meeting in Picton at 9.00am, so got to get going early.
The Other Half picked me up from the Te Mahia wharf, and we stopped at the Shag nests, but the sun was in the wrong place, so those photos didn't come out any good. Some young chicks there too. But we spotted the Gannets, usually only see one at a time when I am out on the water.
This morning I put some old salmon netting over the top of the pups enclosure. Nailed it all down, and got a bit when it can be tied down, so we can open it up and get them in & out. They were put into it when I left with the car, and were still in it when we got home. Yes! pups proof enclosure...... I hope I'm not talking too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.