Hobby glasses

After having been returned twice as unacceptable, I finally have my “hobby” glasses!

I wore them tonight while doing some bead weaving and it took me a while to retrain myself to look through my glasses properly. The impulse is to look over the top of my glasses with the beadwork right in my face. Now I don’t have to do that anymore. Yay!

I went and got a manicure and pedicure today, which were well overdue. While getting my pedicure, the woman beside me asked about the bracelet I was wearing and so I told her about bead weaving.

She was interested to the point the I gave her the website to my favourite pattern author and the website to my favourite bead store. I was able to show her what they had to offer via my iPhone.

When I went to pick up my glasses, I took a bracelet & earrings set I had made to give Kim to thank her for looking out for over the years and especially this time sending the glasses back when they weren’t up to par.

When I gave her the bracelet & earrings you would have thought I had given her a jewel encrusted tiara! She gushed and gushed that she felt like a princess. She was crazy. Maybe that’s why I like her so much!

So what did I get done today? Not much but I got someone interested and excited about starting a new hobby and I made someone feel special. So actually, I got a lot done!

I had a really good hump day, and hope you did too. Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.