The Garden

I spent the day with my mom and youngest sister. We played games, went for a stroll (mom in her wheelchair/"stroller") and had a 90 minute meeting with the attorneys regarding my dad's estate. I think we were all exhausted afterwards - nothing untoward, just the business of death which as you probably know is not easy. So when I got home I immediately went to the garden - my salvation. The back garden is looking particularly fine now...it's weeded and growing and packed with plants. I'll see if I can take a decent picture of it.

The front garden needs some attention - the weeds are growing fast. I have a new Japanese long handled triangle hoe that is very sharp and very easy to use. I just need to be careful not to chop down plants that I want to keep. Suffice it to say I have a few lovely stalks in a vase in my house :-) It's coming along...it's just a matter of finding time to be in the garden these days. There are a lot of other demands on my time.

This is an Itoh peony called 'Lemon Dream' which I know I've blipped before. What a gorgeous plant, filled with these exquisite blossoms. 

Thanks so much for your very lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's Nigella. One of my favorite flowers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.