Lots of Classwork

Other than our usual Ladies Club golf 9 holes midday, I worked on my plant ID class all day. But it's really quite organized now, which is a huge relief. I've got all of the plants we're studying organized into weeks. Now I have to work on the "course shell" which is how students access the online class. It all has to be completely done, ready to go by 6/21. Fortunately a lot of it exists from last year. But I have to create some interesting discussions and new assignments, and ensure that all of the material is accessible by college standards. Phew.

We had scattered rain today - a gloomy day really. In my quick trip to the garden this afternoon I came across the first of the Nigella sativa plants to bloom. If you know 'Love-in-a-Mist', you'll know that if you have one, you'll have them everywhere forever more. Fortunately I find them fascinating and gorgeous, plus they're easy to pull. But I sure do have my fair share of them! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.