Rainy Day

We haven't had a rainy day in so darned long, and, although it didn't rain all day, at least we had some. It was delightful! 

I had a terrific call with a blip friend this morning, followed by a very healing chiropractic appointment. My dear chiropractor is leaving for Houston, Texas at the end of June and I'll miss her terribly. She does more than just physical work...extraordinary healer. I feel much better than I have in weeks.

Worked on the plant ID class I'm teaching this summer (the 5th year, and 2nd year of teaching it remotely) through our community college. And otherwise sort of puttered around, and here it is time to contemplate dinner. At least it's early enough to seriously do something about it!

I did go on a walk in the rain this morning...it smelled so good and felt so good! I saw a whole bunch of plants and gardens loving the moisture, including our Kousa Dogwood, which is in full bloom right now.

Hope you had a great start to your week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.