KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Native Geum

Although the two largest counties in Oregon (Multnomah and Washington) haven't yet had Phase I opening, people are definitely out and about. We got to the arboretum early enough this morning that our walk was relatively people-free and we got about a 2 mile hike in. I saw lots of great wildflowers today, including this Oregon native Geum aleppicum commonly called 'Yellow Avens'. It looks a lot like a type of buttercup, but those lovely seed heads set it apart. 

It's a lovely day today - the temperature will hit 72 F (22 C) which is, in my estimation, a perfect temperature! Partly sunny. After I post my blip (it's early afternoon) I'll get out to the garden for the rest of the day.

Hope you all are having delightful and safe long weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.