Chasing waterfalls

The first batch of cicadas to emerge had to endure fluctuating temperatures. It was warm enough for them to come out but then the nights were cold and they didn't thrive. The more recently emerged had better luck and could climb higher. Now when you walk in the woods, if the branch is not too high, there may be cicadas on the tops and bottoms of the leaves. 

Cicadas pee. 

Wear a hat. 

https://www.washingtonpost.com/weather/2021/05/25/partly-cloudy-with-chance-cicada-pee/

I chased waterfalls today. It might seem like an unwise thing for someone who doesn't currently have health insurance to do. (It will supposedly be retroactive when it kicks in.) I tried to not be stupid and I did not fall. 

This is my wide Wednesday waterfall using the long exposure cell phone method. I actually prefer a shorter exposure. We'll see if I prefer it enough that tomorrow I carry a tripod and ND filter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.