Life

I put out birdseed in the mornings. The woodpeckers and squirrels really love the peanuts. There are so many cicadas that my peanuts were completely ignored today. 

The day was filled with life. The morning was cool enough that Samuel and I could take a long walk in the incredibly lush Rock Creek Park. I was filled with gratitude that I live here where it is so green and beautiful. (Now, this sentiment will be completely reversed the next 90-degree humid day, i.e. tomorrow.)

I spent the afternoon at a place with koi and lily pads.  

Cicadas, dragonflies, koi, woodpeckers, and red-winged blackbirds. I saw these two flying by and thought it was the weirdest insect and then realized they were flying while copulating! I realized it when they landed, readjusted themselves, and continued. Then at the afternoon park I saw dragonflies flying while copulating. That is amazing! How can they do that??

I started to ask myself if I shouldn't be doing something more important than walking along, looking at dragonflies and then remembered that this was EXACTLY what I should be doing. 

When I woke up this morning, because I didn't have to get up and go to work, I read this:  https://www.washingtonpost.com/dc-md-va/2021/05/23/ufo-report-sightings-search/  I watched the first video and then thought the voices sounded great. Then I realized I liked their accents. Americans are crazy for Irish and English accents you know. BTW, the space aliens are buzzing Ireland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.