Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

What are we waiting for?

The act of waiting is often anything but simple.

Waiting is an act defined by its seeming lack of action. During this time, we suspend ourselves in anticipation of what will come next. We wait for many things in the course of our lives; for the train, for food, for love, for change, for our turn, for a chance, for our freedom. We learn to endure waiting lists, waiting periods, and stale magazines in waiting rooms.

Though I nurse a secret admiration for those blessed with stoic poise and patience, I've spent many of my years indulging impulse and desire, changing course, seeking out 'something' that would change my life. I feel lucky that I've finally come to realize that 'something' was simply me all along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.