Home

We kept hearing "Tap, tap, tap" and realized that a Northern Flicker was inside the tree widening his space in the truck of this tree by our driveway. The Flicker is a very big bird and this one was completely inside the cavity; I can just imagine how big that hole is, will it effect the health of the tree. I am excited to see the flickers  and waiting for the babies eventually peaking out this hole. The opening for the nest is about 40 ft up the tree!  This shot was taken with my camera, but my husband took the shot since they were used to him being out in that area; every time I went out with the camera, it ducked back inside. 

Tiffy will have her surgery tomorrow morning; the vet says that she is doing well in their care; it is likely we will be able to bring her home tomorrow afternoon. Thanks for your kind  concern for her.  Here is Blip of Tiffy:
 https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2680620229981110477

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.