Slow progress

I’m finding my crochet is growing slowly. My middle finger is sore from arthritis and I can barely do one row at a time.

This is my only photo today. This morning I returned to help our friend pack. Today we did his bedroom and a kitchen cupboard. He has all his wife’s jewellery ( she died 10 years ago), her mother’s trinkets and his father’s war medals. A treasure trove of memories. The kitchen wasn’t as exciting. Then I returned home to greet my cousin Dai who is doing a road trip and family catch up. I saw a lot of him when I was at school but rarely since.

Victoria is going back into lockdown tonight after a flare up of Covid. They have had no cases for months and this outbreak is growing rapidly. The vaccination roll out is going slowly. This has encouraged many more people to go for their jab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.