LD 428. Tableside / Lochside

We had lunch at the Coylet Inn today, which - to my astonishment - I worked out I had last eaten at in January 2014 with Ron Simon, my then constituency manager, who tragically died in May that year.   Today we were with my existing staff, who cease to be that on Monday. 

The Inn, which is well known locally and indeed has been the location for a film (The Blue Boy) , was closed for a long period of time after an extensive fire in July 2015 .

The weather  the last time I was there was awful with floods and high winds.   Today we were able to eat outside , overlooking Loch Eck and the new owners have introduced a good menu which we greatly enjoyed trying out.   

I will be back, particularly if today’s improvement in the weather is sustained.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.