Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I went to the other side of town to pick upp ordered strawberry plants. My efforts to sow my own didn't work, so I took the easy way out and bought some. :) They will be out on the patio in the next couple of days, but not until the wind has settled. I don't want another chaotic event outside... 
I went by bus and then took a walk through a forest. Not the most pleasant weather for a walk, but since I had the time I thought it'd be nice. I didn't know the way so it became a bit of a wander around before I came to a place that I recognised. After I got my plants I had two options. Either take a chance on an earlier bus home and hope that a connecting bus came on time (within 15 minutes) or take the later bus and walk back through the woods, I choose the later. A bit of a walk about today and so tired when I came home, but a good tired. Lots of fresh air, bird song, a run-in with sweet female bird and a giggle with the shop staff when I misunderstood what numbers she wanted for the order. :D And the best part was to have the energy to walk for a total of an hour and not being as tired as before. :)
And, the forest looks so fresh after the rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.