Basic car = Simple Controls > or not???

Drove our red baby to Poole Park. Such a lovely day, we had to be out. 3 hours and 7km later returned home.

As we parked, noticed a timer and key had appeared on the dashboard - next to an image of a car. Looked ominous. Were we locked in? Was a timer lock on? Had I set a passcode? Would the car stop if it wasn’t serviced soon! Couldn’t make sense of it.

Not the first time I’ve been unable to decipher symbols on my bottom of the range car (which I otherwise love). So took a photograph to look up at home. After perusing about 250 pages of the driver’s manual online, finally found it was the number of miles I’d done since pressing a button (in error presumably). So much for simplicity.

In the old days it was so mucb easier.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.