Your wish is my command

I can proudly model attempt No. 1. Worn for our morning walk on this beautiful Wednesday. Apologies for the Covid-lazy hair-frizz, front chopped by me, back by Mr B.

Last night wasted 2 hours on the machine tension. I’m less successful setting this one up than previous machines. It was also much cheaper. Probably threaded incorrectly :(
Finally resolved and knocked up the mask at 11:30 pm last night. Triumph.

Came out better than expected. Now waiting for the elastic mask straps I
ordered (they hook over the the ear saver/protector instead of digging in behind your ears). Initially mask was uncomfortable to wear but got used to it. Now drying after washing.

I now have the Face Shields (for the day I go shopping again). . And you’ve seen my six-foot stick https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2710923997943432123. (Boris just asked why the rest of the world stipulates 1 m distancing, yet we ask for 2m - will I need to to chop it back).

Delivery at 5:30. And about to make Mask No 2, larger size for Mr B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.