Who needs the Costa?

The amazing weather just goes on and on - and on. Hoteliers must be in despair, they’d have made a killing. Since lockdown (end March), we’ve enjoyed sunny days virtually non-stop.

To avoid the heat, we wandered inland via Horseshoe Common, a wooded park leading down to the centre (infamous for the Night Bus, where drunken revellers can recover – and drug dealing etc), and under the A338 to Meyrick Park.

Dog walkers, people who wished you Good Morning, so civilised and pleasant. We exited the park along a lane shaded by Pines and other trees. I loved the distinctive the shapes of the Horse Chestnut leaves, and the glimpses of blue sky behind the tiny shapes between the leaves. That was to be my Tiny Tuesday blip, but I just had to post the one I’ve used. I’m so pleased with composition and the colours (almost SOOC, just lightened the leaves, and added more colour up the background

Sitting on the balcony now, Mr B is making tea. Then perhaps I’ll have a stab at making the face-masks. How many times have I said that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.