SarioMcK

By SarioMcK

Wisteria

Today I took Mum to Grey’s Court. We postponed our visit from last week to get a sunny day and in the hope the wisteria would be in bloom. It was glorious and sunny. The wisteria on the house walk as pictured here was out. The main tree in the walled garden was only partially in bloom but lovely all the same. We had a cuppa and then wandered into the fields to eat our lunch. A herd of cows was close and with their young. Brown Hereford’s and one black and white one with its calf. It was a lovely place to visit.

After a couple of hours we headed back. I then dashed over to Virginia Water to meet some work colleagues to say farewell to more leavers. I was glad I went. It’s all been quite strange leaving while working remotely so good to see some folk in person.

Dinner and the quiz tonight and the final episode of this season’s This is Us. We have a long wait now for next season which will be the last.

Stay safe. I had my second vaccine on Monday and have been feeling a little under the weather since but good to get it done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.