Beewriter

By Beewriter

Sonia

We had our first easy morning of the holiday. Every other day we had to be up for 8:30 breakfast (Whitby), a booked time at a castle, a boat trip or a spa day. Today we didn’t have to be out until we were ready. We decided to go to Walkworth and have a little mooch around and then walk to Amble. It was a lovely walk and the sun shone too.

Chips by the sea. An ice cream by the sea. (Well it is the law to have those when you are beside the sea and being the law abiding citizens we are....).

We stopped off at Alnmouth on the way back and went on the beach. It was glorious and the tide was almost fully in. I decided to go for a dip. Just as I’d put my costume on a lady came up to ask if I was going in. If I was going in then she would join me. She went to her car to grab her stuff and we went in. It was actually a bit too rough for me and the pull in the water was tremendous. I enjoyed it though. It was nice to meet a fellow swimmer, it turns out she was called Sonia and hails from Hull.

We raced back to the lodge and within half an hour I’d showered, dressed and we sat on the veranda with a cheeky glass of red. We then went to The Cook & Barker for a lovely meal. Then it was our last time in the hot tub. The rules on this site state that you have to be out of your hot tubs at ten...we got out at five past! Mwhah ha ha.

Shame we have to leave tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.