Beewriter

By Beewriter

Sunset Swim

Oh well, all good things have to come to an end, I suppose. We had to be out of the lodge by ten. We had breakfast then loaded the car and left. It has been such a lovely week. We have been so lucky with the weather and we packed in all we wanted to do. I’ve had such a great time.

We stopped off in Wetherby on the way home for a little wander and a bite to eat.

I decided to join Victoria and her friend, Val in a sunset swim. Just after I arrived home I saw my neighbour and I invited her to join me. It was her first skins swim and she loved it. You feel so much more alive without a wetsuit, you become part of the water, the air and the light around you, it really is an amazing feeling. It was the perfect end to a fabulous week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.